2010: The Year in Review

2010 has been a really big year for me. Here are some of the things I’ve done this year.

Year 12: I finished school this year and graduated.

Finished the rough draft of my novel: I finished writing the rough draft of my WIP in July and I’ve been editing it ever since. I’m making slow progress, but it’s still progress.

Published: I submitted a short story for a national competition and had it published. (Now that I think about it, I’m not sure I blogged about that achievement. That will be a story for next year).

Travel: I went to Vietnam in September on a school trip (again, I think I forgot to blog about it) which was amazing, and I also flew north for an end of school holiday (Airlie Beach, near Mackay, for those who have an atlas handy). The travel bug has been re-ignited, and I’m eager for 2011 to be filled with exciting new destinations!

How has 2010 been for you? What exciting things did you do? What were your achievements? What are you hoping 2011 will bring?

One Response to 2010: The Year in Review

  1. Merrilee says:

    Sounds like you had a great year! Well done, and good luck for 2011!

Leave a Reply

