Writing Update

I’ve been pretty much absent for about a month, so I thought I’d give you an update on my writing.

I’m making slow progress with the revisions on my WIP, but I’ve finished the read through an decided my chapters are too big. I’ve decided to cut them all and half, and right now, I’m writing a new beginning, but then I’ll be going through each chapter and making alterations as per the notes I took in the read through.

I’m writing an action scene in chapter Three, which I’m struggling with. Writing this chapter has really become work.

I’ve also been reading lots more since school ended. I’ve got four more novels reserved at my local library and with Christmas around the corner, I’ll have stacks more. The latest novel I’ve read, Crusader Gold, has been a bit of a dud. I felt it was 300 pages of dialogue and info dumping, and no sense of an antag until 100 pages in. Even then, the protagonists didn’t meet him until the last quarter. I was really disappointed because the first book was good, and there aren’t too many archaeological thrillers out there, so I have to take what I can get.

How has your month been, reading and writing wise?

Leave a Reply

