Revision Blues

  • My chapters are too long. They need to be cut in half. This would also probably make me move quicker in my revision, as I think I’m much more likely to work if I can do it one chapter at a time.
  • Smaller chapters = less time needed to revise = able to find more time = done quicker
  • When I wrote the chapter I had NO idea on correct apostrophe use. GAH!
  • Oh-my-god-how-can-I-only-be-reading-chapter-nine-when-I-started-reading-over-in-july?
  • Exam Block begins today. There goes any chance of editing for the next week.

How are you going with your novel?

One Response to Revision Blues

  1. Wendy says:

    As we speak, I’m printing off my novel for editing – for the last time … I hope …

    It’s complete at 84,000 words and has taken me five years. It’s taken such a huge amount of time because it’s one of six books and I’ve had to create a parallel universe.

    Good luck with your revision – you’ll get there.

    PS. Some of my chapters are way too long – others way too short. I’m exhausted just thinking about it!

Leave a Reply

