Why Does the Universe Hate Me?

1. Melbourne Writer’s Festival begins today. I am not there. I am not in Melbourne either. I am not even in the right state. Grrr.

2. My library book was due back yesterday and I had not finished reading it. I couldn’t reserve it either, because there were 17 other reservations. Sadly, I was not even close to finishing. I was barly a quarter of the way in. Way to go, school work.

Does the Universe hate you? If yes, why? If not, why the heck not? Life isn’t fair.

One Response to Why Does the Universe Hate Me?

  1. The universe doesn’t hate me, but my main character in Death’s Daughter thought the universe hated her. Hopefully your run of bad luck is almost over as it tends to come in groups of three.

Leave a Reply

