10 Things I’ve Learnt from Writing

  1. Writers are generally nice people. I’ve yet to meet a mean writer.
  2. Everything about St Stephen’s Monastery, Greece
  3. There are different names for different types of rolling manoeuvres
  4. Guns. Guns. Guns.
  5. So many people (I’m talking about grown people. People who’ve finished with their education) have bad spelling and grammar.
  6. An SUV is an American word for 4WD. I  thought it was a make of car… -_-
  7. Writing on the couch in the family room with the TV going as background noise in an otherwise silent house is productive
  8. Writing on the couch in the family room with the TV going as background noise in an otherwise silent house is only productive when there isn’t anything good on TV
  9. Just about everything there is to know on Atlantis and Minoan civilisation
  10. Writing is HARD work

What have you learnt from writing?

One Response to 10 Things I’ve Learnt from Writing

  1. Mia says:

    I’ve discovered writing is annoying, frustrating and difficult. But in the end? Somehow it’s all worth it. Oh, and it took me awhile, but I also realized if I only wrote when inspired, I’d get nothing done. So unless I’m sick or have a darn good excuse, I write every day, muse or not 😉

Leave a Reply

