It is Done

OMG!OMG!OMG!OMG!

I finished it! I finished the rough draft of my novel!!!!!

*Runs off doing happy dance*

*Then comes back, publishes post to the blog, then runs off again*

2 Responses to It is Done

  1. Mia says:

    That’s awesome!!! Congrats 🙂 Make sure you go and celebrate (when I finished my first book, all I did was dance around with a cheesy smile on my face. Nah, I’m going to celebrate when my second WIP is done)!

    Oh, and by the way. If your non-writer family and friends know that you’re a writer and that you just finished the first draft of a book, you can expect them to say, “Oh, oh, oh! Can we read it?” They don’t understand the ‘first draft’ part.

  2. Feywriter says:

    That’s awesome news! *does happy dance with you* Congrats! Definitely take a moment to do something special to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

