May Noticeboard

Poseidon’s Trident:
Current Chapter in First Draft (Typed) Stage:
21/23 – oh so close!
Current Chapter in Edit Stage: None

Goals for May

  • Write 250 words a day – Again, no.


Goals for June

  • Finish Poseidon’s Trident!

This is it. The final month. By June 30, I’m aiming to have the rough draft of PT finished! I’m really excited about finishing it.
Because I’m so close to the self-imposed deadline, I won’t be posting too much over June, possibly not at all. I want to be able to focus on getting the ending written, and with exam block running during this month, I’ll need all the spare time I can get. So, no blogging. I’ll still be on Twitter, but not nearly as much.

This month, I read The Atlantis Code, by Charles Brokaw, then moved on to Hit, by Tara Moss. My reading slowed right down here, and it took me most of the month to read it. My local library opened this month (can I just mention that it’s the sexiest $10 million building I’ve ever seen?! I’d tell you not to be jealous, but really, I can’t blame you) and I borrowed out two books, just for the sake of borrowing out a book. Since then, I’ve been reading a lot more, and should have Hit finished within the next few days. I’ve also been reading Cat O’Nine Tales, a short story collection by Jeffery Archer.

Lastly, I’ve got an idea for a project I’d like to try after I finish the rough draft of PT. I did a major year 12 practice exam this week, and one of the questions involved a painting of an elderly lady in what looked to me like a run down area. Afterwards, I couldn’t stop thinking about the picture, and what stories might be behind it. What I’d to do is write a few short stories which all revolve around the scene in the painting. I think it’ll be interesting, and something different. If only I can remember what the painting was called…

Leave a Reply

