March Noticeboard

Poseidon’s Trident:
Current Chapter in First Draft (Typed) Stage:
23/33
Current Chapter in Edit Stage: None

Goals for March:

  • Write 250 words a day – Did well up until a week ago, than slackened off, partially due to assignments/exams, and partially due to laziness.
  • Complete NPI – Was knocked out of the comp.

Goals for April

  • Write 250 words a day. April 1-12 are excused.

I participated in NPI this month, hosted by Nick Enlowe. I did well, but ended up being knocked out of the competition in the final week.

I’ll be away camping during the Easter school holidays, so this blog won’t be updated between now and  April 12. But when I return, newly published author Graham Storrs will be guest posting here as part  of his blog tour for his novel TimeSplash. I look forward to having you, Graham. Also next month, I’ll be posting on swearing and henchmen.  As I said above, I’ll also be posting my NPI word counts for March 16-31.

I think I have to admit that I’m no longer reading one book a week. I don’t why, but my pace has slowed right down. This month, I finished reading Pirate Latitides, by Michael Critchon, and read a Tara Moss author, Fetish. It was the first time I read one of her books, and I loved it. Have the next three sitting in my TBR pile. I finished off the month reading Mutiny on the Bounty, by John Boyne (author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas), and Tara Moss’s second novel, Split.

Can I just say that Mutiny on the Bounty = Awsome book. Boyne has some great writing skills.

That’s it from me this month. Have a happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

