Novel Push Initiative – Half Time

This month, I’ve been participating in a Novel Push Initiative, or NPI. The aim is for all participants and get a chunk of writing done, by writing 250+ words a day.

Thankfully, I’ve survived this far, and just want to share some statistics.

Day 1: 435
Day 2: 516
Day 3: 272
Day 4: 281
Day 5: 289
Day 6: 504
Day 7: 300
Day 8: Day of Reprieve (0 words)
Day 9: 292
Day 10: 297
Day 11: 329
Day 12: 271
Day 13: 269
Day 14: 1039
Day 15: 406

Total so far: 5,500
Chapters completed: 1

As you can see, I started off fairly strong, but I began to struggle at about Day 3. Assignments had to be finished, and exams had to be studied for. I used my Day of Reprieve (where participants can write less than 250 words, and still stay in the NPI. If a participant writes 1,000+ words in a day, they’re granted another DoR) on Day 8, as I completely forgot.
I managed to write over 1,000 words on the 14th with help to a short story, which boosted my word count to 630+ words. I managed to write another 400 words that night to grant me another Day of Reprieve.
In the next half of NPI, I expect my word counts should be a little better, now that I don’t have some horrible maths revision to study *shudders at thought*

Fingers crossed that I can complete the next half!

One Response to Novel Push Initiative – Half Time

  1. Feywriter says:

    Looks like good progress so far. Good luck with your goals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

