Picasso Blog Award

I recently received the Picasso blog award from Mary. Thanks!

As a condition of  the award, I have state seven facts about myself, and then

Thanks Mary!

pass the award onto seven other bloggers.

  1. My favourite author is Andy McDermott. I can read his books over and over again. (Seriously, I can. I could read his whole series, then start again. The plots don’t get old)
  2. I absolutely CANNOT stand manual cars. I hate driving them. Why would anybody want them? I can’t wait to get an automatic car.
  3. I’ve been out of the country three times. Twice to Malaysia, and once to Bali. I’ll be going to Vietnam later this year.
  4. While I’m on the topic of overseas, I want to live and work overseas. I’m thinking New Zealand, England, and the US. In that order. I do plan on returning to Australia in between trips. (Will my dreams go ahead? I hope so.)
  5. I am a Grammar Nazi. I hate bad grammar. I loathe it.
  6. I also hate bad spelling. I h8 it wen ppl always rite liek dis. Y do dey do dis? I want 2 frottle dem. Learn 2 spel
  7. However, and this may make me a hypocrite, but I can never remember when to use apostrophes. I keep learning the rules, but forget them.

Huh. That wasn’t so bad. That was actually kind of easy. Once I got started, I didn’t want to stop. Alright, here’s a bonus fact.

8.  The earliest story that I remember writing is a story about a magic fish. It also contained Power Rangers (they were my favourite back then) and transforming people. I drew pictures, and dictated the story to my mum, who wrote it down. It had a cardboard cover, so it may still be around.

Alright, now for seven bloggers to pass this award onto.

Wendy Morrell
Cassandra Jade
Jenni James
Merrilee Faber
Graham Storrs
Kasie West
Jenn Johannson

(Sorry, no bonus blogger.)

Have you voted on my poll yet? Let me know your thoughts on whether I should have an in-house critique by clicking here.

7 Responses to Picasso Blog Award

  1. Wendy says:

    Hey, thanks so much Little Scribbler! So kind of you to think of me 🙂

    I love posts that dish a bit of dirt!

  2. Merrilee says:

    Thanks Scribs! Lovely of you to think of me 😀

    Working overseas would be a great experience. Good luck achieving your goals!

  3. Feywriter says:

    I’ve always wanted to visit New Zealand. And I am so with you on #6! Thanks for sharing your seven facts. 🙂

  4. Jenni James says:

    Thank you so much! What a wonderful surprise! Purple is my absolute favorite color and put such a smile on my face!!!

    I’m with you, I love travelling and living in different places!

  5. kasie says:

    Aw, thanks. 🙂 I used to love the Power Rangers, too. And can’t stand bad spelling.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Thanks so much for the award and for sharing such interesting facts about yourself.

  7. Thanks Scribs. Here’s an interesting fact about me. I hate these viral award things. However, it’s the thought that counts and I’m pleased you thought of me! There used to be a paper version of this “in the old days” called ‘chain letters’. God knows how many tress died as those things went round and round the world. The exponential nature of it has always galled me. So, whenever I see the words “pass this on to at least seven friends” or whatever, my blood runs cold.

    Miserable old bastard, aren’t I?

    And here’s some more miserable, since you got me started. I never follow anyone on Twitter whose tweets are badly spelled or hideously abbreviated. I hate it so much that I couldn’t bear to see it every day in my twitter feed.

Leave a Reply

