And I’m Back

I’m back to regular posting again for the year. How’s your Christmas been? My Christmas has been pretty good, nice and  quiet.

Jumping straight into what I want to say, we may only be 18 days into 2010, but I’ve already got some ideas for the blog this year. I’d like to have an in-house critique session, preferably in the next month or so. You can send in an excerpt, and I’ll post it for others to critique.

Also, one thing I’ve seen around that I liked the idea of was an interview where YOU ask the questions. I’m thinking about doing this with a couple of internationally famous authors. Wishful thinking, perhaps, but I can only ask. I just have to build up the courage to write an email to them. I’ve got two in mind, two authors who I consider to be down-to-earth enough to possibly accept. Of course, it would be up to you – would you have lots of questions to ask?

Those are my two big plans so far. Throughout the year, I’ll be posting more articles, starting with the next post later this week, an on finding time to  write. I’ll be following that post up with an article I wrote in response to another bloggers question, What is Writing?

That’s all from me for today. I think I’m still in holiday mode. School goes back next week. Groan. I don’t even want to think about that. Before I go, I leave you with a question: What would you like to see on this blog?

Also, what are you writing? What is it? YA, mystery, adventure? Or something different? And what stage are you up to? Rough draft? Editing?

Have a great day!

6 Responses to And I’m Back

  1. Hi there. Glad to see you back and full of ideas.

    I’d like to answer your first question but, honestly, I can never think what I’d like to see on my own blog! Your pieces on the craft are actually pretty good, so more of that for a start. I like both your ideas (critiques and interview – although I’m not sure if I get the second one – you’re going to ask famous authors to ask you questions… about yourself?)

    What I’m writing is much easier: another sci-fi thriller. I’m at about the 85% mark and at the point where all the other projects I’d like to be doing look more attractive than finishing this one. But I will press on and get it done before moving on.

  2. I’m glad you like my articles. Thanks.

    With my second idea for this year, what I mean is that I ask a famous author to do an interview, you and the other readers of this blog can ask the questions.

  3. Ah. Right. That makes sense. Best of luck with finding someone!

  4. Merrilee says:

    On this blog: more regular posting! 😉

  5. Sounds like it may be worth popping back sometime 🙂

    I’m editing an MG novel, of which I’ve been working on for 5yrs. It’s one of 6. Mostly all plotted out. However, I’m finding it a huge challenge making each one ‘stand alone’.

    Hoping 2010 will be my year…or the next…

    All the best with your writing too.

  6. Wendy: Thanks for stopping by. Hopefully it will be worth your while to pop over here again. I’m sure you’ll manage to make your novel a stand alone. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

