October Noticeboard

Poseidon’s Trident:
Current Chapter in First Draft (Typed) Stage:
12/29
Current Chapter in Edit Stage: None

Daniel Fox:
Current Story in Rough Draft Stage:
The Fox
Current Story in Edit Stage: None

I’ve decided that The Fox needs a re-write. Like, a MAJOR re-write. So I’ll be working on that, instead of TKAK. With PT, I cut a few chapters and combined two into one, so that changed my chapter count around.

Also, you may have noticed that the blog here has a new look. Like it? Along with the look, I also combined all the blog pages into one, CURRENTLY WRITING, with links from there to the pages. If you head over to the page on PT, I’ve changed the blurb around a bit. Click here to take a look.

Goals for October:

  • Write everyday – Afraid not.
  • Edit TFYes. Re-writes are now in order, thus putting TKAK on hold.
  • Keep working on TKAK – No.


Goals for November:

  • Finish my plans for the blog over Christmas

Looking at all the things I need to write, I’ve decided to put PT on hold for a week or two, so I can focus on some things for the blog over Christmas. Hopefully I can resume writing PT mid November.

In November, I’ll be running a series of posts about important aspects of a novel. Those aspects are plot, characters, dialogue and setting. I had planned to have all written by now, so it would be one less thing to do during my end of year exam block (last week in November). However, I’ve got one to complete.

How was your month, writing wise? Did you do well? What were your goals for October? November? Good luck NaNo participants!

Leave a Reply

