September Noticeboard

Poseidon’s Trident:
Current Chapter in First Draft (Typed) Stage:
13/36
Current Chapter in Edit Stage: None

Daniel Fox:
Current Story in Rough Draft Stage:
To Kill A Killer
Current Story in Edit Stage: The Fox

NPI was definitely a large help in writing, I finished  Chapter Eleven, which was a large chapter, and then wrote the next chapter in the next couple of days, before starting Chapter Thirteen
Also, I worked a bit on plans for that fantasy novel. I’ve come up with a bit more of a detailed plot.

Goals for September:

  • Try to write at least every second dayCheck. Wrote every single day.
  • Edit TF – A little bit, but no real progress.

Goals for October:

  • Write everyday
  • Edit TF
  • Keep working on TKAK

Coming up in October, I’ll be concluding the Making Bad Guys Bad series, with part two, on making them believable. Also, a post on chapter lengths and what I learnt as a result of MSFV 1000 word critique. I’m also excited to announce that KM Weiland will be doing a guest post in mid October. I’m excited, and look forward to having her stop over as part of her blog tour. Finally, I’ll be concluding the month with a post on creating goals in writing and some tips to winning NaNoWriMo.
If you’d like to do a guest post, email me, or check out a post I did earlier.

How was your month, writing wise? Did you do well? What were your goals for September, and what about next month?

2 Responses to September Noticeboard

  1. Merrilee says:

    Well done Scribs! Did you know @kaitnolan is running another NPI in October?

  2. I heard about that, but didn’t get around to checking her blog until a couple of minutes ago. I’m afraid I’ve missed the boat =(

Leave a Reply

