July Noticeboard

Well, July has come and gone. It’s hard to believe that I started this blog 6 months ago (February 1). Thanks to everyone who read and commented. Without you, this blog would have been a failure.

This blog has changed its look over the months. It looked like this in February:

How my blog looked the very first day

How my blog looked the very first day

Since then, the blog has had many other face lifts, but I think I like this best. I’d love it if it had 3 columns though.

Poseidon’s Trident:
Current Chapter in First Draft (Typed) Stage:
10/42
Current Chapter in Edit Stage: None
Pages this Month: 20
Pages Overall: 55

Daniel Fox:
Current Story in Rough Draft Stage:
To Kill A Killer
Current Story in Edit Stage: None

Goals for July:

  • Write the equivalent of 100 words/day, aka 3100 wordsCheck. Over 5000 words.
  • Edit TF – Again, No. I seem to detest editing.
  • Keep working on TKAK – Nope. No time.

I pumped through PT this month. I worked on Chapter eight for the majority of this month, and decided that the chapter could be split into two. So now the chapter is chapter eight and nine. I finished Chapter Nine, did some rearranging, then started Chapter 10.
What else is there? You can check out my short stories at my Writing.Com account. The link is on the sidebar, or you can click here. I encourage you to take a look.

Goals for August:

  • Write at least 100 words  everyday.
  • Actually start editing TF
  • Keep working on TKAK

That pretty much sums up my month. Next month, I’ll be doing a post on what I learnt from a critique on Beth’s site earlier this month, and a few articles.

4 Responses to July Noticeboard

  1. beth says:

    *ugh!* I hate editing, too! Actually, that’s what I should be doing right now….

  2. Anna says:

    I hate editing. Despise it. Deplore it.

    I think the reason why I hate editing is because my stuff seems so childish to me. I feel this way about my drawing (especially) and painting too. I know that it’s the familiarity I have with my work that makes me think this.

    Good luck editing.

  3. K.M. Weiland says:

    Congrats on the half-year anniversary! I’m not extraordinarily familiar with WordPress, but you might try googling “3-column WordPress template” to find a template you like.

  4. Anna: I think I hate editing because I would rather be writing something new.

    KM Weiland: I have tried searching for a 3-column template, but WordPress doesn’t have a wide range, and I don’t like them.

Leave a Reply

