How Lovely!

One Lovely Blog Award - Given to me by Kasie West

One Lovely Blog Award - Given to me by Kasie West

Earlier this month, I was fortunate to receive the One Lovely Blog Award from Kasie West. Thanks Kasie.

I’m really thrilled about the award, because it means I have an audience out there in the world, who appreciate my blog (you have no idea what it’s like to blog with no audience. It’s like talking to yourself =) ). I don’t know if I have an audience because I’m with WordPress, not freewebs, or because I’m reading other peoples blogs and commenting.
Anyway, I have an award.

However, there are rules with this award.

  1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award, and his or her blog link.
  2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

Well, I’ll let you know now that I don’t even follow 15 blogs, so I’ll just choose as many as I know. It’s a good thing they (the makers of this award) left out just how long you could follow the blog before it wasn’t new, otherwise I’d be passing the award to, like one person.
Anyway, I’ll pass the award to (in no particular order, just as I think of them):

Merrilee Faber: This fellow Australian writer comes up with some really good posts. Plus, she’s cool to talk too on Twitter.
Saint Know-All: Saint Know-All wrote a really cool short story, and posts heaps good artwork.
Jenn Johannson: I can’t actually pinpoint what I love about her blog, but I keep finding my way back there…
Agnes: Not a writing blog, but she does post some interesting posts about her views on life.
Anna Cotton: She’s writing a thriller novel, and posting it on her blog as she goes. I love the story, but I never seem to find time to read it.
Lyn Colt: As with Jenn, I don’t know what I love about Lyn’s blog, but I’m always returning to it.
Natalie: Draws cool pictures, and is seemingly in love with two things – ninja’s and the colour orange.
K M Weiland: A published author (the only one I know, I think…) she writes great articles on her blog. I’m glad she followed my on Twitter, otherwise I never would have found her.
Feywriter: I wasn’t sure whether to include Feywriter on this list, because I discovered her a long time ago. But I figured, Feywriter was the reason I got a blog, so if it wasn’t for her, I’d never be here, posting this.

Ooooh. Almost a ten. But I just cannot think of one more. I’d add Kasie, but I can’t. So there you go. Congrats guys. You people are the reason it always takes me at least 20 minutes to begin homework in the afternoon when on the computer. Lol. I’ll put the award on the page “About Little Scribbler”. If you have a WordPress blog, and know how I could put the award in the sidebar, drop me a comment or Email me.

Always Writing,

Little Scribbler

9 Responses to How Lovely!

  1. K.M. Weiland says:

    Wow. I’m truly honored! Thanks, Scribbler!

  2. Thank you Scribs, that was very sweet of you, and I really appreciate your kind comments 🙂

  3. Thank you both for having such cool blogs!

  4. Agnes says:

    Congratulations and thank you so much!

  5. Anna says:

    Thank you. I may have an issue naming 10 too.

  6. lynn says:

    thanks so much! It’s lovely to know my blog means something to people other than myself 🙂

  7. Thank you! Both the award and your comments do wonders for me. 🙂

  8. kasie says:

    🙂 You deserve it. And I see we run in some of the same circles. I visit many of your awardees blogs.

  9. Agnes, Lynn, Saint Know-All: Your welcome.

    Anna: I know, it’s hard finding so many new blogs. I must get back to reading your WIP, but I have two essays, each of about 1000words each due next week.

    Kasie: Thanks again for the award.

    Does anybody else think the award is even slightly feminine?

Leave a Reply

