(An extremely late) April Noticebooard

Sorry guys, that it took so long to post this Noticeboard. I completely forgot until last night. Still, better late than never.
Winter is coming, and I’m getting sick.  Blocked nose 😦
Anyway, blogging’s been a bit slow round here. So has writing. I haven’t written for ages. With all those assignments, I just haven’t got time.

Poseidon‘s Trident (used to be Lily Gunn):
Current Chapter in First Draft (Typed) Stage:
6/42
Current Chapter in Edit Stage: None
Pages this Month: 6 (according to my tally. I’m not sure how correct that is).
Pages Overall: 25 (again, this is according to my tally)

Daniel Fox:
Current Story in Rough Draft Stage:
To Kill A Killer
Current Story in Edit Stage: None

I changed over my tally system, which lets me know how many pages I’ve written each week, and on what. I changed the system over to something different, to be more accurate. As you can see on the Poseidon’s Trident stats, it doesn’t seem to be so accurate. Last month, the pages overall was 17.5. But now, it comes up at 25. 17.5 + 6 does not equal 25.
I’ll be doing a, well, stocktake, I suppose. I’m going to count up all the pages on everything, to get a correct number of pages on everything, and check if they match with my tally.
As you can see, I’m still writing the Daniel Fox short story, TKAK. It’s kind of been on hold, as I’ve been busy.

Goals:
Needless to say, I did not accomplish my single goal, of writing 3 pages a week. According to my tally, I wrote 6 pages in one week, and that was it.

Goals for May:

  • Finish the tally system
  • Stocktake
  • Take TKAK off hold
  • Keep working on PT

Strangely, I feel good about this months goals. I think I will complete them all. Fingers crossed.

Always Writing,

Little Scribbler

4 Responses to (An extremely late) April Noticebooard

  1. I’m curious to know why you don’t count words instead of pages? Not that it matters how you track your progress.

  2. That’s a good question. I never really thought about it, it’s just something I’ve always done. I suppose, to me, counting pages is easier than counting words, and quicker.

  3. Do you use a wordprocessor, or hand-write your pages?

  4. I used to hand write, but now I use Microsoft Word. Maybe I’ll try counting words for May.

Leave a Reply

