March Noticeboard

Ah, the end of March. The days are getting cooler, here in Australia. Winter is coming…

Anyway, here are the statistics for the month of March:

Lily Gunn:
Current Chapter in First Draft (Typed) Stage: 4/42
Current Chapter in Edit Stage: None
Pages this Month: 5
Pages Overall: 17.5

Daniel Fox:
Current Story in Rough Draft Stage: To Kill A Killer
Current Story in Edit Stage: None

As you can see above, I didn’t do to well on the goal of three pages a week. I was very busy in the first half, but I excelled in the last two weeks, with seven pages.

Now for goals:

  • Try to write at least 3 pages a week
  • Complete homework on night it’s set, to give me more time to write – Tried, but had too much
  • Get people to read my blog (one of my NY Resolutions)Done, I’d say. Got at least one reader who comments a lot. Thanks SKA
  • Start either a new DF short story, or a police mystery Check. Started new DF ss. To Kill A Killer.

Only got two of those four goals done. I must work harder…

Anyway, Yay, holidays coming soon. As far as I know, I’m not going away on holidays, so I’ll be ablle to do lots of writing on the holidays.

Goals for April

  • Write 3 pages a week

As I sat at my computer, I couldn’t think of any other goals, so that one will do. Hopefully, that one goal will be keepable (if that’s a word…)

Always Writing,

Little Scribbler

Leave a Reply

