The Importance of Short Stories

Up until just recently, I was never much of a fan for writing short stories. I always thought I could investing my time into something else, like my novel.

But recently, I’ve come to realise just how important short stories are. In my opinion, short stories are a great way to experiment and try out new things. They’re short with simple plots, and the time you invest in them is minimum. That means that you can practice your skills before applying it to something major.

What are your thoughts on short stories?

One Response to The Importance of Short Stories

  1. Merrilee says:

    As you know, I am a huge fan of shorts, both reading and for the learning. Good for you! Shorts are a great way to improve :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.